skip to main content

Why Seven Wellbeing

A person's wellbeing is dependent upon seven primary areas of wellbeing namely: social, intellectual, spiritual, emotional, physical, occupational and environmental.

These seven aspects of wellbeing are entwined in the ethos of caring for someone within the Hospice environment. Therefore, they are an essential part of how we care for people and also what we teach.

What we offer:

  • We provide complementary therapies to the wider local community.
  • We provide training for people who want to become professional complementary therapists, delivering the most up to date, internationally recognised level 3 diploma courses accredited by ITEC to the new national Qualifications and Credit Framework (QCF).
  • We offer complementary therapists and other health care professionals a comprehensive programme of Continual Professional Development (CPD) workshops and courses. Some of which are verified by the Federation of Holistic Therepies.

Supporting Butterwick Hospice

Butterwick Hospice Care provides integrated holistic care for adults and children with life-limiting illnesses, bringing support & comfort in life and dignity in death.

Hospice information


At Seven Wellbeing, all training will be delivered by our excellent tutors with relevant qualifications and time served experience in the subject they are delivering.

Our therapists

Our Pedigree

We exist not only to offer only the very best services and education, but also to support the work of Butterwick Hospice Care in a very practical and effective way.

Our Pedigree